Our Staff Team

James Grunau Executive Director james@grunau.ca

Brad Kinnie Program Manager brad@journeyhomecommunity.ca

Vanessa Roth Settlement Supervisor vanessa@journeyhomecommunity.ca

Yulia Khamzina Settlement Worker yulia@journeyhomecommunity.ca

Jessica Dailly Settlement Worker jessica@journeyhomecommunity.ca

Laura Brook Resource Development laura@journeyhomecommunity.ca

Doug Peat Housing and Donor Engagement doug@journeyhomecommunity.ca

Joanne Lee Bookkeeper joanne@journeyhomecommunity.ca


Our Board Members 2019-2020

Bert Wiens President and Chair of Board Retired School Principal, Master Educational Leadership and Administration

Brenda Goossen Vice- President Vancouver Coastal Health, Registered Social Worker, Master of Social Work

Jeff Svanhill Treasurer Senior Consultant MNP, Master of Business Administration, Certified Management Accountant

Michelle Krenzler Secretary High School Teacher, Bachelor of Human Kinetics

Marleni Curi Director Social Activist, Former Marketing Director, Alumni Journey Home Community, Bachelor of Business Administration

Kim Tran Director Communications Project Manager, Bachelor of Arts

Ron Hammell Director Accountant

Helen Krenzler Director Retired Senior Property Negotiator, City of Burnaby, Former member of the Real Estate Institute of BC & the Appraisal Institute of Canada

James Grunau Ex-officio Journey Home Community, Executive Director, Master of Christian Studies, Master of Missiology